Q. Can my child delete the profile from their device?
A. Yes, your child can delete the profile from their own device. The only way to stop your child from deleting the profile is to put a parental passcode on their device. The passcode would need to be entered in order for the profile to be deleted. This is obviously not ideal for most parents because our children need to know that passcode to use their device when they are not with us.
We would very much like to be able to put a parental passcode on the profile section only, but Apple will not allow developers to do that. If they would allow us, that would stop children from being able to delete the profile from their devices.
One thing that is helpful is that if your child deletes their profile, then inside the app beside their name, the > arrow will turn back into a stopwatch. So at least the parent is aware they have deleted it.